FRANKFURT

From October 16 to 18 I’ll attend the Frankfurter Buchmesse.
The winner of the Deutscher Jugendliteraturpreis (German Youth Literature Prize) will be announced on Friday night, October 16. Tote Maus für Papas Leben is among the nominees.
On Saturday afternoon (13-14 hrs) you can find me in the Lesezelt (reading tent) on the court of the book fair. First I’ll read from Mutter Nummer Null and then I’ll be interviewed.
On 17 October there’s a book presentation in the Frankfurt Theaterhaus. I’ll read passages from Mutter Nummer Null, and there’s an opportunity for the audience to ask me questions and discuss the book.
On Sunday morning at 10 o’clock I’ll join a Theaterhaus breakfast, where the stage-adaptation of Tote Maus für Papas Leben is performed.

Leave a Reply

